module ‘urllib’ has no attribute ‘request’

Ran into a error ” Module ‘urllib’ has no attribute ‘request’ ”

The script runs well before I threw it into a parallel mode by calling sc.parallelize(data, 8). The spark log shows the above error. So far, I could not find any solution by googling. I have printed the the python version used, which is 3.5. Have no clue where goes wrong.

Update.

after a few exploration, I finally found the solution, i.e. put a statement import urllib.request right before I use urllib.request.urlopen(…). Is this caused by the fact that I am using Jupyter, in which, the import statement was in another cell.

Leave a Reply

